The IDIGH Program Management Committee consists of representatives from all three pillars of the program (fundamental research, epidemiology & health outcome and clinical research), external (non-IDIGH program) members and trainees. Our committee meets 3-4 times/year to address issues related to the program and to discuss strategies and action points to move  the IDIGH program forward towards its objective of becoming a world leading centre for translational research in infectious and immune-mediated diseases of global importance.


 IDIGH Program Management Meeting. Photo by Jing Liu
IDIGH Program Management Meeting. Photo by Jing Liu


Dr. Erwin Schurr (Program Leader)
Dr. Marcel Behr (Associate Program Leader)

Representatives of fundamental research

Dr. Nicole Bernard
Dr. Ciriaco Piccirillo

Representatives of epidemiology & health outcome research

Dr. Theresa Gyorkos
Dr. Marina Klein
Dr. Madhukar Pai

Representatives of clinical research

Dr. Don Sheppard
Dr. Marcel Behr

Representatives of graduate students and post-doctoral fellows

Lauren Nagel (co-president of the IDIGH trainee committee)
Tho-Alfakar Al-Aubodah (co-president of the IDIGH trainee committee)

External (non-IDIGH program) members

Dr. Maziar Divangahi


IDIGH Program
Research Institute of McGill University Health Centre
Glen site, Block E, Room EM3-3211
1001 Boul Décarie
Montreal, QC H4A 3J1

Program Manager

Eric Beliveau, Ph.D
514-934-1934 ext 76170

Program Assistant

Joanne Krief
514-934-1934 ext 76174